Predestination

Predestination is one of the top three science fiction movies in my life .If you ask me what are the other two , I ‘ll say , I can’t say , for some other movie may outrank them in future .But this is one memorable movie I don’t think i’ll forget.

. The film is based on the Robert A. Heinlein short story ‘All You Zombies’, and stars Ethan Hawke ,Sarah Snooker & Noah Taylor.

For all the paradox lovers out there don’t miss this one ,for  never have I seen time paradox portrayed so beautifully as this.It’s not a very large story with million pieces , its just one simple mind boggling puzzle which leaves your head spinning long after you are done watching it.Sarah Snook has played her character really well & her performance has earned her quite a praise from the crowd.

What else? Hmm..the plot.Well I don’t want to give out any spoilers .But a little bit on the plot.

A temporal agent (Ethan Hawke) embarks on a final time-traveling assignment to prevent an elusive criminal from launching an attack that kills thousands of people.

Oh and please try the short story too.It’s not even 10 pages long but I feel you must read it , to give credit to the man who came with this brilliant idea.The last three lines in the story , they were just the extra in this extraordinary tale

I am no professional critique , but write things as I see them without any bias towards any cast or crew or setting.So , if you read a review of mine , do give it a try for I won’t write about something unless it really made an impact .& If you have come across something else  really amazing or differ in opinion from me , please share , as at the end it’s all a journey to learn.

just smile^_^

6 thoughts on “Predestination”

Leave a Reply

