Not anymore

The jagged marks ,
Don’t flow all that smooth,
At least Not like it used to,
Not anymore.
Faster than the ink on the nib
Drawing a mark on the sheet,
The rush , the adrenalin,
Before it flies away
With the wind ,
The string of thought
Of mine,
Into the unknown recesses,
To surface or not again.

Late at night ,awake i lie,
Looking at the painted stars,
Or reading another Piece of art,
Wondering where did it go,
The piece of world,
I always proudly called my own,
My words ,the essence of the unseen,
Of feelings & thoughts & dreams,
Validating the presence of things,
Otherwise mystical & delusional,

Answer to all  in the world ,
Lies within you,
& nothing could be more true .
Quoting  not merely I am,
Another who has said so,
But cause I had,
Found a map in corners of my head,
When lost I felt in every way ,
A friend , an enemy & a spectator, In between scribbles ,
I can’t seem to find anymore.
Guiding my soul ,
Sometimes holding my hand ,
& Sometimes pushing me hard,
To accept the truth in print.

Every time I held the pen,
Unravel the truth it would ,
Of me , you & the world
Draw wings to the dreams,
Provoke the shy beings –
The emotions hiding underneath the skin &
Set me free to just be.

Even as I read the words I have  created ,
a sigh escapes the lips.
For the jagged marks,
don’t flow all that smooth ,
At least not like it used to ,
Not anymore.

just smile^_^

2 thoughts on “Not anymore”

  1. your words are very nice…..thanks for your post not anyone….
    i like the word very much

    “A friend , an enemy & a spectator, In between scribbles ,
    I can’t seem to find anymore.
    Guiding my soul ,
    Sometimes holding my hand ,
    & Sometimes pushing me hard,
    To accept the truth in print”….very true….

    Man love change But Lord Jesus never change…He loves you more….

    Congrats for your post…very nice..

    Like

Leave a Reply

