Rain

Drip , drop you fall
knocking on my window pane
as I sit here
staring at you play
smiling,laughing,running
hiding away my flaws,
weaving every sigh
leaving these lips,
into another beautiful melody.
I don’t know
where i would be,
if not for you .
You never hold my hand,
or hug me tight,
Just be there
playing the music i like.
Blowing my tears away,
not asking me to stop,
whether i bare my heart,
or just say nothing at all.
Letting me do as i wish,
as you stand there,
guarding me from the crowds.
hiding my flaming cheeks,
mussing my hair,
making me sway
cry , laugh or be silly
as i dance to you

Leave a Reply

