The smile I bring to someone

I keep running faster & faster 

Just so that for one moment

I can live in the same second as you

Every thing else just a blur

As my eyes search for you

There are so many things I wish to say

But lost in the dilemma 

As to where do I  start 

When I think I am close enough to touch

Makes me lose you all over again

The crickets witness to my sleepless nights

The light to my restless days

I wish sometimes that

I hadn’t known that you exist ever

But this agony is sweet

Because just that knowledge

Makes me want to love

Not just you , but the world you were born to

So that the smile I bring to someone

Someday ,somewhere reaches you too

Leave a Reply

