This


This .

Is all I want

For the rest of my life

The rain beating on my window

Cities passing by

I don’t know about

With no clue or care as to

Where I will end up 

Or how I will get there

But with Someone to share

Seconds each new 

& different from other

As i learn & love

& groove &jump

 never stop, just keep moving on

Smiling at nothing in particular

Thriving on change 

Chasing the bull

Surfing the waves

With each thing gone by

As a bead on the crown

Of my dear little princess heart

A little fussy, a bit noisy 

A touch scared , a hint shy

But a lot lively

Pumped with adrenaline

More often then safe maybe

Cities passing by ,

The rain beating on my window.

For the rest of my life,

All I want is

This.

Leave a Reply

